let’s roll

Onto the chassis I will be implanting my JDM motor into. I found this bugeye WRX chassis (complete with no motor) out in Atlanta. It comes with a 2007 STi transmission, which has revised USDM gear ratios for more pleasant highway driving. Paired with the 8k redline of my JDM motor it will allow for some very nice pulls. I will be driving the motor out to Atlanta on June 23rd, installing it with the seller, and, if all goes well, driving the car back home. I need to make sure everything will bolt up and there will be no compatibility issues, so I am researching these swaps thoroughly right now. Regardless of what happens, this will be a story to talk about!

Leave a Reply

